West Contra Costa Unified

School District

The Grade-Level Student Standards outline what children are expected to learn in mathematics and language arts. The publications also include ideas for activities to help children learn those skills.

First grade
Second grade
Third grade
Fourth grade
Fifth grade
Sixth grade
Seventh grade


For more detailed information on what children learn at each grade, see: