• The West Contra Costa Unified School District Redistricting Commission is an independent body tasked with creating trustee areas for the 2022 elections for the Board of Education. The commission, authorized by California Elections Code sections 23000 - 23003, consists of seven members who represent each of the five trustee areas and two members who are residents of Contra Costa County, but live outside of the district boundaries. Commission members will be selected by a retired judge no later than May 1, 2021. 

  • Applications to be considered for a seat on the Commission are available below.

    The Application Deadline Extended to November 30.