• What : The Community Advisory Committee for Special Education (CAC) is a mandated organization whose purpose is to advise the district on the unique requirements of individuals with exceptional needs.
    Where: Pupil Services Center - 2465 Dolan Way, San Pablo - Room 7 
    When:  All Meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. and babysitting will be provided:
    Monday, September 9, 2019
    Monday, October 7, 2019
    Monday, November 4, 2019
    Monday, December 2, 2019
    Monday, January 6, 2020
    Monday, February 3, 2020
    Friday, March 6, 2020- DeJean Middle School
    Monday, April 13, 2020 - Hercules High School - Career Center
    Monday, May 4, 2020 

    You Make a Difference Awards Ceremony YMAD) will be on Friday, March 6, 2020 - 7:00 p.m. at DeJean Middle School -

    Please see the links below for the nomination forms:

    You Make a Difference Nomination Form - English

    You Make A Difference Nomination Form - Spanish

    You Make a Difference 2019 Award Honorees:
    • Stege Elementary Administrative and Teaching Team
    • Darlene Almeida - Administrator, Section 504 & Special Education
    • Jenin Catudio - Special Education Teacher - Peres School
    • Elvira Gutierrez - Special Education Teacher - Ellerhorst School
    • Myrna Hadjirul - Special Education Teacher - De Anza High School
    • Sherry Tutass - Special Education Teacher - Richmond High School
    • Bradley Decker - Theater Teacher, El Cerrito High School
    • Sean Corson - Adaptive Physical Education (APE) Teacher
    • Mary Hamilton - AAC Specialist - Assistive Technology (WATR)
    • Kelly Snyder, Rosario Illan, Yuki Koyanagi - Instructional Assistants - Riverside School
    • Reyna Sanchez - Classroom Support Aide - El Cerrito High School
    • Tanita King - Classroom Support Aide - El Cerrito High School

    Brian Rutford Memorial Service Award 2019:

    • Sheryl Alison - First Student Driver
    Jake Rockeman Student Award Honorees 2019:
    • Andrew Lester - Collins Elementary
    • Shayla Ochoa - Collins Elementary
    • Ariel Davis - Collins Elementary
    Who: Membership on the CAC includes interested parents of regular and special education students, representatives of public and private agencies, both regular and special education teachers, and others interested in the delivery of services to special education students.

    How: The CAC performs the following activities:

    • Advises the district administration development of the Special Education Local Plan (the complete description of all programs and services offered Special Education Students within the WCCUSD Special Education Local Plan Area);
    • Reviews the Local Plan and programs included in the plan;
    • Makes recommendations on annual priorities to be addressed under the plan;
    • Assists in parent education and disability awareness activities;
    • Assists in recruiting parents and other volunteers who may contribute to the implementation of the Local Plan;
    • Acts in support of individuals with exceptional needs. 
      CAC Chair Person:  Patricia Albeno
      CAC Vice-Chair Person:  Lisa Steiner 
      CAC Secretary - Jeanine Bishop 

Contact Us

  • Community Advisory Committee for Special Education (CAC)
    Pupil Services Center
    2465 Dolan Way, San Pablo - Room 7