•                                 You Make a Difference Awards 

    The Community Advisory Committee for Special Education is hosting its annual, "You Make a Difference Awards" ceremony on Friday, March 4, 2022.  Nominations are due December 3, 2021. 

    The CAC chooses honorees for this award from nominations of teachers, related service providers, school staff members, administrators, parents, and community members who have gone above and beyond in their service to students with exceptional needs in the West Contra Costa Unified School District.  

    In addition to the You Make a Difference Award, the CAC has introduced the Jake Rockeman Award - named for a former student, to honor students who have made exceptional effort to support and include their special education peers; and the Brian Rutford Memorial Service award, named for the former manager of First Student, to honor a transportation provider who has demonstrated excellence in service.  
    To nominate a deserving individual in any of these catagories, please use any of the links below. 

    Nominations are due by December 3, 2021   


    You Make a Difference Award Nomination - English                                                     

    You Make a Difference Award Nomination- Spanish

    Jake Rockeman Award Nomination - English                                                                                 

    Jake Rockeman Award Nomination- Spanish

    Brian Rutford Memorial Service Award Nomination - English

    Brian Rutford Memorial Service Award Nomination - Spanish

    View last March's virtual You Make a Difference Ceremony here  You Make a Difference Awards 2021